National LGPS Technical Group

Membership on 4 October 2024

Standing members with voting rights	1
Representative members no voting rights	2
Ad-hoc members no voting rights	NOW 2
Software suppliers	2
Software suppliers Actuarial firms Secretarial Procedure for issuing apologies for absence	2
Secretarial	2
Procedure for issuing apologies for absence	2
Procedure for nominating a temporary substitute member	3
Procedure for permanently replacing a member	3
Standing members with voting rights	
1) Kevin Gerard (Chairman) - Welsh Pension Officer Group	
2) Joanne Griffiths - Welsh Pension Officer Group	
3) Ian Howe (Deputy Chairman) - East Midlands Pension Officer Group	
4) Phil Drury - East Midlands Pension Officer Group	
5) Karen Gibson - Southwest Area Pension Officer Group	
6) Emma Sanders - Southwest Area Pension Officer Group	
7) David Kellond Southern Area Pension Officer Group	
8) Sandy Armstrong - Southern Area Pension Officer Group	
9) Matt Mott - Southeastern Counties Superannuation Officer Group	
10) Oel Ellner - Southeastern Counties Superannuation Officer Group	
11)Richard Smythe - London Pension Officer Group	
12)Martin Doyle - London Pension Officer Group	
13)Vicky Jenks - Shrewsbury Pension Officer Group	
14)Helen Tomkins - Shrewsbury Pension Officer Group	
15)Heather Chambers - Northeast Pension Officer Forum	
16)? - Northeast Pension Officer Forum	
17)Frin Savage - Scottish Pensions Liaison Group	

18)Zena Kee - Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation Committee

Representative members no voting rights

- 19) Alan Wareham Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities
- 20) Eva Sobek Scottish Public Pension Agency
- National Pension Officer Group 21) William Dobbin - Department for Communities (Northern Ireland)
- 22) Jayne Wiberg Local Government Association
- 23)Lorraine Bennett Local Government Association
- 24) Steven Moseley (Scotland) Local Government Association
- 25) Jeremy Hughes Scheme Advisory Board England & Wales
- 26) Joanne Donnelly Local Government Association

Ad-hoc members no voting rights

Software suppliers

- 27) Claire Hey Heywood Pension Technologies
- 28) Martin Slaughter Capita Experience Pension Solutions
- 29) Lissa Evans Civica
- 30) Dave Friend Equiniti

Actuarial firms

- 31)Melanie Durrant Barnett Waddingham
- 32)lan ColvinActuarial Hymans Robertson
- 33) Justine Davies Price Waterhouse Coopers
- 34) Catherine Pearce Aon
- 35) Jonathan Perera Mercer

Secretarial-

Jayne Wiberg supported by 36) Kelly Scotford

Procedure for issuing apologies for absence

If a member of the group is unable to attend a National LGPS Technical Group meeting, they should provide apologies of absence prior to the meeting to:

- Kevin Gerard kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
- Jayne Wiberg jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk

Procedure for nominating a temporary substitute member

If a member of the group is unable to attend a National LGPS Technical Group meeting and wishes to nominate a substitute in their place, they should provide the name and email address of the substituted member prior to the meeting to:

- Kevin Gerard kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
- Jayne Wiberg jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk

Procedure for permanently replacing a member

If a member of the group is to be permanently replaced by another individual, they

If a member of the group is to be permanently replaced by another indivisional provide the name and email address of the new member to:

• Kevin Gerard - kgerard@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

• Jayne Wiberg - jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk

• Jayne Wiberg - jayne.wiberg@local.gov.uk